Home  |  Login







2013 Yrjö Jahnsson Prize

20 Mar 2013

Yrjö Jahnsson Foundation website

Thomas Piketty, Paris School of Economics, and Hélène Rey, London Business School, have won the 2013 Yrjö Jahnsson Award.


Thomas Piketty has been awarded for his original contributions to public economics, specifically the study of inequality and mobility.  His work which looks at long-run changes in inequality using data from tax records has uncovered important facts and provoked new debates which are influencing academic and policy discussions.  

Hélène Rey has been awarded for her original contributions to international finance, especially the determination of exchange rates and international capital flows.  She has worked on and made significant progress in studying many of the big questions in international finance that have been pre-occupying economists and policy-makers.

EEA website


Go to the page-top Go to the page-top

Please wait

Copyright © 2019   Helene Rey     Website Terms & Conditions Website Design & Development for Academics By VisioSoft T&C
User Guide 29